REHEARSE THE FAITHFULNESS OF GOD!

Wow! It has been one of those weeks. A week that keeps you on your knees! One that has you meditating on God’s word perhaps more than usual. One that has you trying to drown out the weights of this world, so you can hear the voice of God a bit more clearly.  I AM A TEACHER! Need I say more???

To that end, oftentimes I find myself longing to hear a song that uplifts my soul, a message from His word, or a word of confirmation that helps me to remember that He knows where I am. Something to remind me that He is near. He is alongside of me — right by my side, guiding my footsteps.

Do you remember King David, the man after God’s own heart? What did he ask himself?

Psalm 42:5

                  Why are you down in the dumps, dear soul?

Why are you crying the blues? Fix my eyes on God- soon

I’ll be praising again.

He puts a smile on my face.  He’s my God. (Message)

David goes on to say in verse 6 that he rehearses everything that he knows about His God. He recounts what God has done on behalf of His people. What powerful words! He encourages himself as He remembers the all-power, faithful God that he serves.

And, yes, God has revived me, given me strength, and a heart to praise HIM. Like David, I have remembered all the great things the all-power, faithful God has done for me.

So, rehearse the faithfulness of God — just like David!

I leave you with a few songs of encouragement.

He Will Carry Me”, by Mark Schultz http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nSXs6f2LMvk

By Your Side”, by Tenth Avenue North http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J95rAr0gOFU

Come Thy Fount” by Jadon Lavik http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5wK-DcTws2o

Thanks for visiting AnEncouragedHeart. Signing off …God Bless! Cynthia

 
 
3 responses to “REHEARSE THE FAITHFULNESS OF GOD!

  1. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and Scripture. It encouraged me after a rough and confusing week.

    Laurie

  2. Laurie,
    All of us will have “one of those” weeks from time to time. I am glad that both of us were able to remember the goodness of God.

  3. Be Encourage. Great is the lord faithfulness.

Leave a Reply

