GOD IS WITH US!

Do  you still remember when you first gave your heart to God? Was it after many years of God trying to get your attention? Was it dramatic … perhaps not quite like the Apostle Paul ‘s conversion, but still a move of God’s spirit that you will never forget? Or, was it a quiet submission to Him?

I remember the evening of my conversion still to this day. He had been speaking to me over many years. Looking back, I had confessed to know Him, but realize now that it was more “head than heart”.  You know the story… went to church growing up … took a detour while in college, but later realized how far I had slipped away while still confessing with my lips that I belonged to Him.

Since then, however, I am happy to say that my “head-knowledge” of God is now a “heart-thing” born out of much nurturing, teaching and guiding by His spirit and those within the body of Christ.

John 6:35 (NIV)

Then Jesus declared, “I am the bread of life.  Whoever comes to me will never go hungry, and whoever believes in me will never be thirsty.

Revelation 3:20 (NIV)

 Here I am! I stand at the door and knock.  If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with that person, and they with me.

The following song “All This Time” is a testimony of how Christian artist, Britt Nicole, met Jesus — where she is now, and as she puts it, … and every single moment between. Enjoy this uplifting and upbeat song as you reflect on your relationship with Christ as a new believer, or one who has walked hand-in-hand with Him for many years.

Thanks for visiting AnEncouragedHeart. Signing off…God Bless! Cynthia

Leave a Reply

