HIS LOVE IS EVERLASTING!

Happy Valentine’s Day,
It has been a while since I last communicated with you all. Although, I haven’t posted in a bit, I have thought much about the community of visitors and fellow bloggers that I have come to know. I certainly hope that today, Valentine’s Day, you are thinking about the unfailing love that our Lord has for each of us. Sometimes, I know that it is difficult to understand the depth of His love.

Most recently, I have been studying the book of Isaiah through Precepts. If you have never taken a class through Precepts, I strongly encourage you to do so. Throughout this book in the Old Testament, God showed His great love for His people even though time after time, many who claimed to know Him, strayed. Nevertheless, He had a plan for His people. There would be judgement, but God’s plan also offered hope…restoration…forgiveness…and…love. And…we are also recipients of the same, today.

ROMANS 8:38-39
For I am persuaded beyond doubt (am sure) that neither death nor life, nor angels nor principalities, nor things impending and threatening nor things to come, nor powers,

Nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation will be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

I leave you with a few songs that remind me of God’s everlasting love!


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Au1P4h0ZC3k


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tUgpGQiazTM

Thanks for visiting AnEncouragedHeart. Signing off…God Bless! Cynthia

One response to “HIS LOVE IS EVERLASTING!

Leave a Reply

